Oskari Metz avatar image
Oskari Metz professional boxer headshot

Oskari Metz









Oskari Metz is a Finnish professional boxer who made his professional debut on December 17th, 2016, at the age of 25 against Marko Nastic, where he won via unanimous decision after four rounds of boxing. Since then, Metz has fought in a total of 16 fights and has an impressive record of 15 wins and only one loss, with no draws or no-contests.

Metz's wins include five knockout wins, and he has defeated notable boxers such as Mozes Vasarhelyi, Ilja Sovdra, Oleksandr Chaban, Richard Baba, Dzianis Yahoranka, Oszkar Fiko, and Bibi Ondoua in his career so far.

Unfortunately, Metz suffered his first and only professional boxing loss against David Avanesyan via TKO in the first round, ending his 15-fight winning streak. Avanesyan is the only boxer to beat Metz. For more details about this defeat, please refer to "All of Oskari Metz's losses."

Metz's most recent fight was on March 19th, 2022, against David Avanesyan, where he lost via TKO in the first round. This fight happened over a year and 12 days ago, putting Metz on a one-fight losing streak.

Although Metz has not won any titles or defended any titles, he has shown exceptional skill and potential in his career thus far. With his record of 15 wins and only one loss, Metz has proven to be a significant contender in the boxing world and undoubtedly has a promising future ahead of him.

Overall, Oskari Metz has displayed admirable talent and perseverance in his boxing career. With his impressive record and undeniable skill, fans can undoubtedly look forward to seeing him continue to rise through the ranks of the boxing world.

Oskari Metz Fight Record

# Date Age Opponent Result Via
16 Mar 19, 2022 30 David Avanesyan Loss TKO1
15 Aug 14, 2021 29 Emanuele Cavallucci Win SD
14 Jul 4, 2021 29 Oszkar Fiko Win UD
13 May 22, 2021 29 Mozes Vasarhelyi Win KO1
12 Jul 31, 2020 28 Michal Syrowatka Win PTS
11 Nov 23, 2019 28 Vitalii Maksymiv Win PTS
10 Aug 10, 2019 27 Bibi Ondoua Win UD
9 Dec 1, 2018 27 Ilja Sovdra Win TKO3
8 Aug 11, 2018 26 Miguel Aguilar Win UD
7 Jul 12, 2018 26 Oleksandr Chaban Win TKO2
6 Jan 27, 2018 26 Richard Baba Win TKO4
5 Dec 12, 2017 26 Dzianis Yahoranka Win TKO1
4 Aug 26, 2017 25 Teimuraz Abuladze Win UD
3 May 6, 2017 25 Sasa Janjic Win UD
2 Mar 25, 2017 25 Dimitrije Djordjevic Win UD
1 Dec 17, 2016 25 Marko Nastic Win UD